top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAishveen Dhanoa

CUTS

I cut myself

Or people cut me every time.

I've got all these cuts

Visible or invisible,

Temporary or Permanent,

Some impact and some don't,

Some don't bleed and some always do.

I've got these cuts

And it's killing me everyday.

It's like the room is getting smaller every second.

It's giving me trust issues.

It's making my mouth shut.

It's making me volatile.

It's not letting me open up.

It's scaring me.

And most of all, it's giving me pain.

I want to die

But I don't give up so easily.

These cuts are sucking my soul.

And then people ask me, "ARE YOU OK?"

And my response is, "YEAH, I'M FINE"


~Aishveen Dhanoa

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Choices

People told me to play with dolls So I did People told me to like pink So I did People told me to wear dresses or traditional clothes So I did People told me to cook so I could be family honor So I di

Believe

I used to believe. I used to believe everyone, everything. People said, "Why do you believe so easily? You are so dumb." I stopped believing I stopped believing everyone, everything. People said, "Why

NEW ME V/S OLD ME

I used to find beauty in everything, Always finding good things, Believing in everyone, Doing dumb things without care, Being stupid, being innocent. Boy! I wanna be a child again. I wanna be my old s

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page