top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAishveen Dhanoa

Believe

I used to believe.

I used to believe everyone, everything.

People said, "Why do you believe so easily? You are so dumb."

I stopped believing

I stopped believing everyone, everything.

People said, "Why don't you believe us? You are such a self-centered person."

If I believe then I am dumb.

If I don't believe then I am self-centered.

When I used to believe, people took advantage of me.

When I stopped believing, people stayed away from me.

People expect you to be a robot.

DO WHATEVER THEY SAY!

I won't do anything what people say.

I will do what my heart says to do.

I don't believe everyone, everything.

I believe my heart

And my heart pleases me.


~AISHVEEN DHANOA

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Choices

People told me to play with dolls So I did People told me to like pink So I did People told me to wear dresses or traditional clothes So I did People told me to cook so I could be family honor So I di

NEW ME V/S OLD ME

I used to find beauty in everything, Always finding good things, Believing in everyone, Doing dumb things without care, Being stupid, being innocent. Boy! I wanna be a child again. I wanna be my old s

My Fantasy

I wish I could live in a fantasy. Escape from this harsh reality. From this depressing environment. To people judging me. From people fighting for equality. To Farmers protesting for almost a year.. F

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page