top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAishveen Dhanoa

My Fantasy

I wish I could live in a fantasy.

Escape from this harsh reality.

From this depressing environment.

To people judging me.

From people fighting for equality.

To Farmers protesting for almost a year..

From animals going extinct.

To Global Warming.

I wish I could live in a fantasy.

Escape from this harsh reality.

Fantasy would help me heal.

It would be my alibi.

I wouldn’t have to act in it.

I could be myself without getting judged.

I could be the character I want to be.

My life wouldn’t be sealed with “What people will think?”

I could emancipate myself from reality.

I could be free.

I could live my childhood again.

I wish I could live in a fantasy.

Escape from this reality.


~AISHVEEN DHANOA

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Choices

People told me to play with dolls So I did People told me to like pink So I did People told me to wear dresses or traditional clothes So I did People told me to cook so I could be family honor So I di

Believe

I used to believe. I used to believe everyone, everything. People said, "Why do you believe so easily? You are so dumb." I stopped believing I stopped believing everyone, everything. People said, "Why

NEW ME V/S OLD ME

I used to find beauty in everything, Always finding good things, Believing in everyone, Doing dumb things without care, Being stupid, being innocent. Boy! I wanna be a child again. I wanna be my old s

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page