top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAishveen Dhanoa

Choices

People told me to play with dolls

So I did

People told me to like pink

So I did

People told me to wear dresses or traditional clothes

So I did

People told me to cook so I could be family honor

So I did

People told me to serve strangers

So I did

People told me to go through painful and volatile processes to look like a pretty soft girl

So I did


I did these things even it made me suffocate

I did these things without complaining


I swear I am done with this crap.

I will play video games.

I will like any color I want to like.

I will wear whatever the heck I want to wear.

I will serve myself and not some random stranger.

I will not go through that stupid processes to look beautiful.


I told myself to do things for myself.

So I did.


~AISHVEEN DHANOA

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Believe

I used to believe. I used to believe everyone, everything. People said, "Why do you believe so easily? You are so dumb." I stopped believing I stopped believing everyone, everything. People said, "Why

NEW ME V/S OLD ME

I used to find beauty in everything, Always finding good things, Believing in everyone, Doing dumb things without care, Being stupid, being innocent. Boy! I wanna be a child again. I wanna be my old s

My Fantasy

I wish I could live in a fantasy. Escape from this harsh reality. From this depressing environment. To people judging me. From people fighting for equality. To Farmers protesting for almost a year.. F

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page