top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAishveen Dhanoa

NEW ME V/S OLD ME

I used to find beauty in everything,

Always finding good things,

Believing in everyone,

Doing dumb things without care,

Being stupid, being innocent.

Boy! I wanna be a child again.

I wanna be my old self again.

The noise in my head is so goddamn loud

That it is f**king me up.

It's telling me that I don't matter.

It's telling me to kill myself.

Man! Reality is so f**ked up.

And people are so damn sophisticated

That they don't like messy.

I really want to see beauty again,

Finding good things again,

Believe again,

Doing whatever I want to do without care.


~AISHVEEN DHANOA

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Choices

People told me to play with dolls So I did People told me to like pink So I did People told me to wear dresses or traditional clothes So I did People told me to cook so I could be family honor So I di

Believe

I used to believe. I used to believe everyone, everything. People said, "Why do you believe so easily? You are so dumb." I stopped believing I stopped believing everyone, everything. People said, "Why

My Fantasy

I wish I could live in a fantasy. Escape from this harsh reality. From this depressing environment. To people judging me. From people fighting for equality. To Farmers protesting for almost a year.. F

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page