top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAishveen Dhanoa

Women

My life is sealed in a box with “Patriarchy” written on it.

I am judged on every step.

I am divided into types.

I am given a lot of tags.

I need permission before I do anything.

I can’t follow my passion after marriage.

My priorities change after marriage.

If I wear jeans and T-shirts then I am a tomboy.

If I wear small skirts & crop tops then I am a disgrace.

My life is already written by so many people but me.

I can’t rewrite it even if I want to.

I can’t have an opinion.

People think that I could take all types of crap.

The world I live in isn’t mine.

I am inferior to it.

And people ask me what I want in my life.

I want equality.

I want to remove all the tags on me.

I want to raise my voice without permission.

I want to be the author of my life.

I want smash Patriarchy, kill it, Burn it

Throw it’s ashes in the ocean.

I want to be an equal and not an inferior.


~AISHVEEN DHANOA

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Choices

People told me to play with dolls So I did People told me to like pink So I did People told me to wear dresses or traditional clothes So I did People told me to cook so I could be family honor So I di

Believe

I used to believe. I used to believe everyone, everything. People said, "Why do you believe so easily? You are so dumb." I stopped believing I stopped believing everyone, everything. People said, "Why

NEW ME V/S OLD ME

I used to find beauty in everything, Always finding good things, Believing in everyone, Doing dumb things without care, Being stupid, being innocent. Boy! I wanna be a child again. I wanna be my old s

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page